top of page

Additional content for the mobile exhibition Music, Migration and Mobility


This short documentary, produced at the Royal College of Music in 2021, explores the highly mobile life and musical personality of the composer Mátyás Seiber.

Oral History interview with composer Erika Fox, August 2021

Egon Wellesz, Octet Op.67

Ensemble Modern

Roberto Gerhard, Sinfonia No.3: Collages

BBC Symphony Orchestra, conducted by Matthias Bamert

Berthold Goldschmidt, Overture: The Comedy of Errors 

City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra, conducted by Berthold Goldschmidt

Hans Gál, Concertino for Cello and String Orchestra, Op.87

Matthew Sharp (cello) with the English Symphony Orchestra, conducted by Kenneth Woods

bottom of page